Fragile

There are so many Fragile things after all.
People break so easily.
And so do Dreams and Hearts.

Its been a very long, highly charged and difficult day.
I feared for someones welfare.
I met with my daughters for lunch. DN1 went back to work yesterday and the tears were back today.
I took a little girls hand then realised she was missing fingers and had to hide my shock.
I had to extend my afternoon to allow someone to pick up a 'Resilience' award that was well deserved.
I worked 12 hours and ended up listening to a colleague for an extra half an hour.
I accidentally ate biscuits for dinner!

So my Blip was staring me in the face as I walked round the garden at 9 o'clock at night. Realising just how awful and fragile this world is for some and that living can be just surviving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.