Tiny Tuesday .....

I had some time this morning before a doctor's appointment so I got the macro lens out to see what I could get.

I was eyeing these black eyed susans the other day and so today zeroed in on one that hasn't opened yet.  I have done these before but I really like this shot so much better!  I converted the picture to black & white and then masked the color back in .... I love the effect!

My doctors appointment this morning was for my right (only!) knee .... I have been having some pain in it for some time now .... mostly when I go up or down stairs.  They took x-rays before I saw the doctor so he could have a look at the inside! 

Well ..... it just seems that I'm getting old!  Thankfully there is no evidence of arthritis but the cartilage is getting thinner and there is some inflammation.  He gave me a cortisone shot and wants to see me in 4 weeks .... unless the shot improves things.  He also gave me an RX for blood work to check my vitamin D levels. 

With all the sun I get I was surprised when he wanted to check those levels! But I stopped to get the lab work on the way anyway!  It doesn't hurt to check!

The hot weather has returned and I spent the afternoon in the house catching up on my journal ..... starting with Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.