Blue, Blue, Blue (and a bit of green)

I think today was the hottest day so far this summer for us, 28°C, and not much wind.
In the day we fixed a number of small bits and pieces in our various buildings. I did a bit of work out on the grass but it was head-spinningly hot in the sun!
As the day cooled down a little I got Jan to drop me off near the start of Älands inlet and I then paddled towards town.  She picked up Rose and went to a yoga session near one of the beaches.  As her yoga session ended I paddled in to the beach and we returned home together. Masterful planning!  I paddled about 7 km in 90 minutes - rather slow but I'm still building up my shoulder after my January fall so I was happy enough.
As I paddled towards the open sea I passed under the Bothnia Railway Bridge crossing this inlet (see extra).
Yesterday's homecoming blip appeared as a backblip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.