Morning on the Lake

We left when the sun had not even got to our side of the lake.
The Boss was putting it off I could tell but he eventually had to go ‘Cos he had another appointment he had to be back for and he was….
A strange thing happened on the way as I heard his phone and watch “ping” with a text message as we were staggering up a hill. It was The Bossess who has this uncanny ability to make contact when we are pre occupied BUT without missing a step he simply lifted his watch hand and said “Walking up a hill so I will call you later” tapped the watch which made a sorta “whoop” noise and we returned to the up hill stagger as before.  
I was really tempted to Bark and see what “The Watch” had to say about that.
It’s only a matter of time I thought. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.