The Reverend Robert Walker Skating

I am in Edinburgh to catch up with No 2 son who is flying here from Gatwick this lunchtime.

After delays on the train because there had been an attempted theft of signal equipment(!), I arrived at lunchtime and went to explore until A's arrival after lunch.

The hotel was very central and so in no time I was at the National Gallery for Scotland where I had lunch.  I really liked this painting.  Rev Robert Walking was the minister of the Canongate Kirk.  He joined the Skating Society in 1780.

 I don't know Edinburgh too well but I loved the architecture and old buildings.  It was very busy with tourists enjoying what was on offer.

When A arrived we went out for coffee and had a good catch up.  Then to dinner near the castle which was lovely.

Good to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.