Daunti's world

By daunti

Clothing drying in the hallway ...

As I was retiring for the day this scene just struck me. It kinda made me miss blip photo, so I think I’m back. Took close to probably a years sabbatical. It was a year of changes so life was different. Cleaning out and selling a house, getting a new one, took a lot of time. As we are now spending more time south we decided to make here more home. Here being Melbourne Beach, Florida, a little barrier island off the east coast. I have always loved my outside surroundings here, it truly is Paradise, now I love my inside too. I call our place here our home away from home, our little house by the sea. It’s hot here now, normally we would be north but needed to be here as things were being done. North, being Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. So yeah ... I’m back and I know this is a bit winded but it’s been a while and this is a sort of update. Missed the journaling, and hey guess what, I realized I like to write too.

Happy New Day, a phrase I borrowed from a close friend ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.