Can you spot him?

Prince Edward, Bath University Graduation Day

Apparently Prince Edward, Chancellor of Bath University, was in town this morning for the university’s graduation ceremonies, whereas I was in Bath doing my usual returning of pre-holiday online shopping (11 items returned so far, more to come!).

Along with students galore, I noticed a large Police presence, so, being very nosey, I stopped and asked a Policeman what was going on. That’s how I found out that Prince Edward was in town! What the Policeman didn’t tell me was that if I waited just one minute, I would see a procession of the University bigwigs on their way to the graduation ceremony at the Theatre Royal. So it was only when I turned round at the bus stop that I saw the procession. If you can spot Prince Edward then you’ve got better eyesight than me!

A beautiful sunny morning, my perfect 24°C again, followed by a cloudy, muggy afternoon, but no rain as yet. Hope you’re watching the footie, even I am! Any excuse to open a bottle of fizz!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.