The look that says it all...

This evening, like countless others, we gathered round the tv to see if England would make it to the World Cup final.  Sadly it was not to be,  but our lads did us proud in that they did get further than we had ever imagined and this very young team do have many playing years ahead of them.  For certain, an international win will be theirs one day.

In other news, work of the paid variety continues to be exceptionally irritating: I do hate it when people interfere and try to stop me   doing  the job that I'm paid to do.
Guest room preparations continued today and after a joint effort from Mr MC and myself for some hours, I finally feel that I can relax a little.

Apologies for being such a poor blipper atm: just a bit too much on my plate, and believe me, I'd much rather be browsing photos and commenting!

Another disappointment for me today: Roger Federer is out of Wimbledon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.