AbstractThursday 211 Sportive

I do not play any sports anymore but I do enjoy several as a spectator, especially tennis and I love to watch Wimbledon.  No surprise then that my choice for today's AT theme of Sportive (set by our lovely host Ingeborg) is that sport, represented by a collage created with shots of Violet's tennis racket.
In other news, Daughter #2 is still feeling far from OK but felt that she had to go into work today.  She has made it through the day but as her journey time each way is up to 1½  hours driving I'm sure that she will be exhausted when she gets home.  Never mind, tomorrow she will be going with Violet on her Summer term school trip and I will be going out to photograph butterflies with Zeus09smum!

Many thanks to all of you who have been kind enough to wish my daughter well,  Your kind thoughts are very much appreciated.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.