Gathering Pollen

This was not a day to inspire creativity, or even much accomplishment. We had a lovely dinner at Salt and Stone last night....a beautiful location with a wonderful view of vineyards and hood mountain. I had adffogato for dessert and forgot to make it decaf, so I was wide awake when I should have been sleeping last night and sleepy all morning. 

I am in the final process of quilting Peter's quilt...something I thought would take a few hours and is actually taking more than a few days, perhaps because I am so distracted by the Tour de France and The World Cup. Condolences to all my friends who were rooting for England...they put up a heroic fight.

I went outside in the heat of the day to try to find a picture We filled three big pots with flowers on Sunday to replace a  bench which we took out but found our brand new plants eaten by ground squirrels. They're almost as thorough about eating every single blossom as the deer. OilMan is now fashioning wire mesh tubes to protect what's left of the plants...sort of defeats the purpose having something pretty out there. He's also putting smoke bombs in their tunnels....

My final setback today was something which has happened several times before and I don't know why. I the course of picking a picture for today, I somehow changed the title of every single photo in my 'Blipfoto' file to 'Hydrangeas'.  Since I have no Idea how I accomplished this, I also have no idea how to fix it other than painstakingly going through and changing them one by one. At least I'm getting pretty good at it...

By the time I went out in search of a picture, it was hot and I was tired, so this industrious bee was the best I could do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.