Saying their prayers?

It's not often that I blip the same thing two days running, but today I had to. I suddenly noticed that the tiny mimosa leaves close at night - how sweet is that! Can't explain why I find this so touching - perhaps the movement appears like a human hand gesture? And their diminutive size and frailty brings out the protective mother in me?

Wasn't the England-Croatia semi-final gripping! And the valiant players' defeat brought out the father in Gareth Southgate: what a good egg he is! It was an exciting match and I can't help thinking Croatia might well have won with a bigger margin were it not for Pickford's goalkeeping prowess.

And so the summer continues ... though we have a short burst of rain forecast tomorrow. Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.