Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Newspaper Girl

Before class today, I decided to figure out when my vacations are and when classes are over so that I can start planning where I want to travel. Let's just say that there is not much order or organization in anything. It's such a maze. There is no coordination among the different departments in the university system. Uni. Bordeaux 3 has a week long break in April, but DEFLE has a two week break. That two week break is useless since I'll still have classes for Bordeaux 3. And to top it off, because of that two week break DEFLE's exam week is the week Bordeaux 3's exam week ends. So instead of having two weeks free at the end of the program I will just have one.

Anyway, I think I've complained enough about the university structure. After class, I decided to go downtown to find somewhere to print out some documents. I found a place that prints for 10 centimes! I'll be going there often. When I finished printing there was a gigantic protest right on Victoire. Students and teachers/professors marched down the square and went right into Uni. Bordeaux 2. I videotaped and followed them. It was quite a rush and rather fun to document.

In the photo, throughout the day (mornings/evenings) there are students who distribute free newspapers to commuters getting off and on the trams. Here, one girl, who looked Asian to me, waits for someone to give a paper too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.