Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Le Petit Marseillais

I again went downtown today, but this time to find a book for my film class. I went with two Californian friends and we were going to get some coffee first. We first ran our errands though.

I don't feel like writing much right now, so to sum up how I got this photo. We went to Monoprix. We went down the soap aisle and the Petit Marseillais soaps caught my eye. They are so square and perfectly stackable. There was a woman looking at me while i was talking the photos. She said to me "C'est pareil" (It's the same), as I was taking pictures of the liquid hand soap refills which come in tubes. At the moment I didn't understand her, so I just said "oui." Odd how it takes a while for me to process French sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.