Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

The Journalist at BX3

I could not understand very much of my Sociology of Film class today. I feel a bit out of it and a bit sad. Last night I just had a feeling of loneliness and I guess it affected my ability to comprehend French today. Also, about today, today marks one month's stay in France. I feel like my French has not improved much. My listening comprehension seems to be a bit better. I can now understand faster speech, but I am still having difficulty expressing myself orally in French. I have spoken so much English here. I really need to speak more French. I need to find some French contacts. I'm just so scared to get out there and talk to people. Introvertedness and fear overcomes me and I can't speak to any real Frenchies.

It has come to my attention that I've uploaded pictures with single human subjects (with the exception of yesterday's little boy drawing). I think I will continue this trend this week.

My Sociology of Film class got out early today and there was a newsman preparing to make a story right across the building I was in. I'm not exactly sure what story he was going to cover, but I think it would be safe to assume that he was going to talk about the continuing strike from the university students and instructors.

BACKBLIPPED:
Monday, February 2, 2009
Tuesday, February 3, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.