Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Hôtel de Ville

After yesterday's failed attempt to go watch a student film with Alicia (who happens to be another film major), I wanted to be early for Eilta's birthday celebration. I was about twenty or so minutes early, so I just walked around the area and located the restaurant we were going to have dinner. Twenty minutes past and it was 8pm. Elita said she would be at Hotel de Ville at that time so I made my way back there. After sixteen minutes go by and several back and forth trips to La Creperie du Galet, I finally saw Elita and Moravia at the distance corner. I was a bit surprised that I was able to make out the faint silhouette of Elita. I was going to walk over to them to make sure it was them, but I waited since she went on her phone. My phone rang and my assumption was correct. I walked over to them and we walked towards the creperie. As a quick side note, I would have called Elita to let her know I had arrived early but I only had 5 centimes left on my phone and I wasn't sure if I could make any calls.

Anyway, we went to the restaurant and it wasn't exactly what Eilta had pictured, so we went somewhere else. After a while of finding another place to eat, we ended up eating at this restaurant where they had a "Menu Sympa," a nice menu, or rather a cheap menu. The food was ok, but it was great getting a three course meal for only 12.50?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.