Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Vampires in a Church

It seemed like a pretty boring day, but I got some stuff done. This morning I went to campus to speak with Joëlle of Centre de Californie to talk about officially enrolling in classes on the UC EAP website. When I got there Carissa and Rachel were already there and they had just finished talking with Joëlle. When I was done enrolling in my classes, Rachel invited me to go see some vampire movies at Utopia.

Later in the day, I calculated all my expenses and I have spent way too much money. But I guess that's what happens when you are abroad. After that, Alicia came over and we watched Burn After Reading. This would make it my third time watching the film. I really liked it the first two times, but the third time was not as funny. I just may be Burned off for now.

I waited about 2 hours and I went to Utopia. Utopia is this great movie theater that used to be a church. It was just converted and now Utopia screens an eclectic mix of old, independent, and rather interesting films. The two vampire films that we watched were Horror of Dracula and The Fearless Vampires Killers. Fearless Vampires was absolutely hilarious. It's a very interesting and different take on Dracula with intriguing undertones. Instead of killing Dracula, the professor spreads the vampire epidemic.

Two more things, before and after the first film, there was this sort of interview with a Band Dessiné (comic book) author and they were just going on about his new book. The second interview last almost 30mins and it was already 10:30pm. I had not taken very photos today, so I pulled this last minute photo of the ceiling and a religious statue in the theater. When we got out it was already 12:30am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.