At last .....

Some Butterflies, I've seen so few this year so was pleased to see the large Buddleia bush just up the road had quite a few of these Small Pearl-bordered Fritillaries on it.  The bush is in full sun and it's quite windy so they didn't stay put for long. 

Mr T went off to the tip this morning and then went to visit the Aircraft Museum at Newquay Airport.  I stayed home alone and have had a quiet day as after breakfast yesterday morning I caught the toe of my flip flop in the doormat and went sprawling up stone steps.  I'm very stiff and sore today and have two huge bruises on the tops of both legs and a very bruised elbow.  Apart from the short walk  to find some butterflies I've had a day of rest, catching up on Blip and watched lots of tennis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.