Retro, Vintage and Lifestyle

We’ve had a lovely day in Truro; exploring lots of little side streets containing lots of local businesses. Found Truro Wool (yarn shop) which I spent a little time in!) and I loved the clothes and murals outside one of the shops,  Rare Bits Clothing in the  Peoples Palace.  Once the walking got too much for my still poorly foot we went into the Cathedral for a sit down and were lucky enough to be just in time for the brilliant lunchtime, organ recital given today by a very talented 19 year old, James Tett,who is currently studying for a Bachelor of Music as an RCM Scholar at the Royal College of Music.  His concert was stunning and was a real treat. 


Once back at base we were glued to the Federer/Nadal semi Final which was also a treat, and a half.

As there are a few flowers in my blip I’ll include them in BB’s FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.