Stockholm - Day 1 - The Alfred Nobel Museum

Didn't know about it till we saw it.

Slept late to make up for the rather late night.  First, brunch at Vapiano Stockholm to eat as well as enjoy the WiFi, then to the Gamla Stan, the island where the old city is located, and had a leisurely walk.  Visited the cathedral (at one point, you can't fail to grasp why the separation of church and state is really important), and then we caught sight of this.  While AW opted for a beer, Nan thought she'd go inside with me.  There was an exhibit on the prize winners for Literature ... wow!

After that, we thought we'd look for the palace, and we did manage to enjoy the royal chapel, but there wasn't enough time any more for the royal apartments, so that will be for tomorrow.

Nan has hardly been 10 days here and is already experiencing some homesickness problems.  I think there's a bit of emotional blackmail from the boyfriend who, I understand, is undergoing some depression at the moment, hinting that it might be because she's away.  She's not a minor and she's not my child, so I have nothing to say about anything.  I've told her that it won't be my loss if she leaves earlier, but she'll have wasted her own time as well as all the present opportunities.  To be honest, I'm wondering if she really gave this trip much thought.  Wonder if she discussed it enough with the boyfriend.  Possession of someone can't be a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.