Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Pick of the Bunch

This year I persuaded TM it would be a good idea to  grow the sweet peas in the vegetable garden. I gave him the seedlings and left him to it.

They are doing magnificently.  So are the strange, red-podded peas he planted right next to them.  While we were away they have leapt into each others arms, and embraced with gusto.  I fought my way in this morning and picked a huge bunch of flowers and they are filling the house with their perfume.  

And I've had fun playing with the picture I took of them, turning it into my effort for Abstract Thursday.

The red pods are swelling, but alas the peas inside are green.

Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.