witchpics

By witchcreations

Hey, hey good looking...

I've got a new oven and hob today !  

I feel so middle aged celebrating this,  but I've never bought an oven before... In fact we have done everything possible to avoid it... 

however,  our oven, which we've had for 11 years, (despite the fact that it was very old to start with),  finally gave up in May...  It had done it's time... it had two modes,  blazing inferno and off...  also for the last couple of years  it has sounded like a jet engine taking off, every time the fan was in operation...  finally a few months ago... mid dinner...it conked out for good,  leaving me with baking dishes and tinfoil running to my mum's house to finish off a meal... So our hand was forced, and in the sudden rush of spending money we decided to get a hob as well... despite the fact that our previous hob still had two fully functioning rings and therefore wasn't officially buggered yet... (although for about 6 years the large rings have either knocked out the electricity to the house, or wouldn't turn off at all  as the knob had melted).

I feel like masterchef now... I have an urge to use every pan in the house, to boil and sauté and fry simultaneously, I also have a desire to bake things properly... 

but I'm sure that urge will pass shortly... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.