Only A Few Leaves Left.

Went to Alexandra's to look after the girls this morning.  This was because, there was only going to be a couple of hours until Peter got home.  It seems a bit daft to pack the girls up to bring them to me.

I'm glad I did as it was a horrible morning.  Pouring with rain and cold as well.  But later in the morning, the rain stopped, and it was a lovely sunny day.

Both girls were still asleep when I got there.  Although, a bleary eyed Isabella soon came to greet me.  I probably woke her with the doorbell.

Alexandra left for work, and Mia continued to sleep.  Isabella entertained me with her dancing, and then we heard Mia cooing.  So we went and got her, played for a bit longer and then it was time for breakfast.

Isabella was a great help to me.  She got me  nappies and baby wipes for Mia.  Told me where the sugar was kept. And helped me find their cups.

They then both ate their breakfast without any problems.

An easy day for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.