I Love My Books.

Mia was asleep when she arrived today.  She stayed asleep for a little while, which gave me time to play with Isabella.  When she woke she was quite happy.

But her little cheeks were red, a sign of her teething, and she was a bit unsettled all day.  But we still managed to have a good time.

My best bits of today:-

Mia sitting on my lap, she looked up into my face, smiled and put her head on my chest.  Quite melts your heart.

And Isabella, giggling and laughing, when we were playing blocks all together.  We were building a city, with space rockets.  And I made Mia Chief Inspector of Rockets.  Isabella couldn't stop laughing, when Mia took the rockets apart to inspect them, before Isabella could fly them around the city.

A cold night ahead, temps dropping down to 6C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.