One click at a time

By KeithKnight

November Challenge - Talk - Listen=Silent

Day 10 of the November Daily Challenge - Talk

I spent today at a Royal Photographic Society advisory day on LRPS and ARPS distinctions. I was there as an observer, watching others getting advice on their work. A lot of talking was done, and a lot of listening too. Some great pictures and 2 very enjoyable people giving the advice.

However, to today's theme of talk. Did you know that Silent in an anagram of Listen? So for anyone talking, they need someone to listen. Whoever is listening needs ears, and even better to be able to see the speaker. So much of the communication can be lost if you can't see the expression on the face, hand movements etc. So my blip for talk is the opposite end of it - the listening equipment, and now I have this I can look at it and talk to myself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.