More Day Lilies

Dear Diary,

I just love this time of the Day Lilies.  So many happy faces stare up at me each day.  My favorite variety is just starting to bloom and is not included in this group but I will do a special blip about her later.

When my lilies bloom I think of two wonderful men.  Harvey, who lived with his wife across the street from me for 20 years, is a dear man.  He is in a nursing home now and his wife died 7 years ago.  I photographed him with his favorite Tiger Lilies next to his barn. (extra)

The other man is my dear Dottie's husband Clayton.  He had the most amazing day lily garden, dozens of varieties, and a couple of my lilies are from his garden.  I've added my photograph of a small corner of his garden which his daughter still tends.  Lots of memories tied up in Day Lilies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.