Tawd Valley on Friday 13th

Friday 13th July 2018

What can I do with £2.50?

Took my car to the garage this morning. They said it would take about an hour and a quarter so I decided to take my bike on the back and then cycle to the shops as there was something I needed. Typical, after all these weeks of sunshine it decided to rain. However, all went well and I enjoyed finding pathways that I didn't know about, like this one that went along the Tawd Valley. Who would have thought I was in the middle of Skelmersdale here. 

Unfortunately, just before this shot I took a tumble off my bike when my wheel got caught in a rut between the paving slabs. I ended up in a heap on the floor. Someone shouted to see if I was ok, which I said I was as nothing hurt so they went on their way. Then I discovered that my foot was caught under the bike, with my heel trapped in the frame, and I couldn't lift the bike as  it was between my legs and I was on top of it! I couldn't stand up because of my trapped foot. I was in a right tangle and it took a few attempts to pick myself up! It must have been a funny sight, thankfully it was a quiet moment along the path (and no blippers around!). That's my third big fall in three months, thankfully no damage this time, can I leave it at that now please?

Back at the garage there had been a delay so I still had to wait half an hour in their waiting room. Then, job done ... but I only got £2.50 change from £500! Ouch!!! It then also needed filling up with petrol and it was very thirsty. An expensive day. 

Back home to do some more household chores this afternoon. Out this evening at the Band Summer Pops.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.