THE SWALLOWTAIL AGAIN

on the Buddleia flowers.
I sat on the balcony in the morning and looked down upon the Buddleia and saw this butterfly. Happily my camera was ready and went outside and oh so softly I stepted nearer. I warned Piet Hein too that we had this beautiful visitor. Halfway the steps of the steep drive there is another Buddleia bush and after some time she went there too.
I stayed where I was and Piet Hein tried to take a photo there, but suddenly the butterfly had enough and disappeared.
Because of the beautiful Buddleia flowers I will tag this also for Flower Friday Challenge, tanking BikerBear a lot for hosting.

A warm day, and for that reason for me a lazy day.

Tomorrow the 14th of July again a Silly Saturday Challenge. I have an idea for a photo, who knows if I can find it in Dalhausen.
The tag is #SilS93, and #SillySaturday93, and #SillySaturday will do too.
I am looking forward as always to see the funny, comical and absurd scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.