Border Tails

By Swannie

Maryport Marina

I had a new client on Wednesday, in Maryport, Cumbria. I was speaking to my operations manager when I got back and she was telling me that her granny lives in the town and has done all her life. She was telling me about the harbour, the lighthouse, the beach and the marina, so when I got up far to early this morning, I decided to leave early and look for a blip before I picked up from the client.

Unfortunately, when I got there, it was raining, dull and generally miserable. I rolled down the van window and took a few pictures of a gull that was sitting on a post (see extras). After a wee while the rain abated and I walked across the the marina. How much better would it have been if there was blue sky?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.