a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Design

Flower Friday: Design

I mentioned after dinner this evening that I needed to sort out my photo for Blip and Cathy suggested that I take a shot of the penstemon that she bought earlier today.  She likes penstemons because the slugs tend to leave them alone.  Lots of other plants we have tried in the past tend to get eaten very quickly by the voracious slugs that inhabit the garden.  

Having taken my photo I then got to playing with it in Affinity and ended up with this result, which looks as though its been drawn and painted rather than photographed.  Its vaguely reminiscent of an old fashioned wallpaper or fabric design.  

The working week is over, and the weekend beckons.  The weather forecast suggests that it is going to be another nice one - hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.