Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Prayer Flags

Ever since our difficult first year on our farm on Mull my mum always buys us prayer flags. I love them and love the colour and the thought behind them. I checked today's date wasn't auspicious and in the breeze with the sun shining it seemed the right morning to put them out.

Husband and I put up a new gate barricade to the neighbours garden as the wall is too easy for our dogs to jump over and with screaming kids and a yapping dog I don't want them tempted to head over. Then I caught up on the last 2 weeks housework that hasn't been done while I've not been here. I love our big house until I have to clean it!! Enjoying my new loose leaf tea I bought. Would be nice to faze out the tea bags.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.