Cluster

I had a lovely morning chatting and relaxing over coffee with a friend and then thought about sunbathing but really it doesn't have the appeal that it used to have - I suspect I shall go home again looking much the same colour as when I came! So I went back to the butterfly park instead! The butterflies seemed particularly skittish today and were pretty determined not to land on a flower for me so that I could include them in a Flower Friday blip! Anyway... patience paid off and I was rather pleased to capture these monarchs and a paper kite all clustering together on the same head of flowers!  I also really like the arty composition of my first extra. I'd loitered hopefully by that flower for a loooong time  - it was a tough choice! Both images look much better in high definition on the black background.

The second extra is not quite so sharp but it is little short of miraculous that I captured it at all! These blue butterflies flit about at an amazing rate of knots and when they settle, they usually close their wings to only display the brown underside. On this occasion, there were two of them trying to approach the same static butterfly, presumably with amorous intent - it was all quite frenzied! :)

There's a couple more here in my b&w journal!

Many thanks for all your great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.