mrsc48

By mrsc48

Food

The date is Friday 13th.

I don't like anything to do with 13, yes I am superstitious about 13 always have been and more so recently. I prefer to call it 12a.

I don't write it, I don't speak it and I try not to acknowledge it. We have 45 minutesof it left hopefully all will end well.

So putting this dreadful date behind us I've had quite a pleasant day. I've had some fun and been busy at work and gathered a little more sponsorship.

We were due another committee meeting tonight but the other committee member cancelled at last minute. Committee meetings can't take place with less than 2 so it had to be cancelled.

So, what to do when a commitee meeting is cancelled. Go shopping thats a good plan and on Friday 12a, what could go wrong? Nothing
Thats what went wrong, nothing. Phew!

I did find these digestives tho. Never seen or heard of them before but since it looks like daughters 'own line' I thought I'd give them ago.

Then I discovered its not just chocolate digestives that carry the name,, there is a whole freezer section dedicated to this brand of food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.