Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Look what happened!

This morning we had a heavy downpour of RAIN for about 45 minutes.  Not enough to soak in the ground but at least all the yard got a drink of water.   

My petunias were beat up by the rain but I don't think they are hurt too bad.  Captured some water in this one that looks like it was very welcome.

I had a call from the vet this morning on the pathology report on the dog.  The good news is she is basically cancer free.   The tumor was cancerous but the mildest form that dogs can get.  There was no cancer in the margins around the tumor so the vet felt that it was contained in the lump they removed.   Yeah for my dog.   What a load off my mind!  
Gypsy is feeling more like herself but knows that something is not right if she tries to move too quickly.    

My friend Alice has taken a few steps and feels like she has turned a corner and might get to go home from the rehab hospital next week.  

Tomorrow I am running away from home to take a hike with my ladies hiking group in the morning before the heat gets too bad and then to see my cousin who lives close by where I am hiking.   Jerry is in charge of the dog!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.