Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

In the Spotlight

It was a beautiful day, not too hot but warm enough for Piper and me to paddle around the lake a bit, followed by a nice walk.  We had a late lunch when we got back and then spent a few hours playing Giant Jenga.  I have a funny shot on my phone that I'll load as an extra after I post this.  When the sun goes down, or even before, we've been coming inside.  There's no point in sitting outside swatting mosquitoes if we can't have a campfire.  

Piper is learning to peacefully coexist with the wildlife.  This tiny Least Chipmunk was eating seeds under the birdfeeder within a few yards of her and she left it alone.  She still can't resist digging in their holes, though, but I think she's been a little better about it this time as well.  

I am grateful that I decided to get a wifi device with unlimited data before we left.  It's so nice not to have to worry about overages and now we can watch Netflix in the evenings since we're not sitting outside.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.