Skippers!

It was only Tuesday that I commented how I wasn't seeing any butterflies and skippers.  Today I took a break from Sunflowers and Lotuses and went back to the Agricultural Farm Park Pollinator Garden and they were everywhere. I also saw a few Monarchs but I still haven't seen any Swallowtails. 

I took my 5-year-old iMac to Apple on Tuesday.  After about 30 minutes of troubleshooting, they determined that there was something wrong between my "fusion" drive and my hard drive and they needed to rebuild it and reload the operating system.  This meant, of course, that everything on the computer would be wiped out.  Forty-eight hours later, they called me to come pick it up...all fixed, the latest operating system installed, all free of charge.  

I spent part of the afternoon reinstalling Lightroom and Photoshop, Topaz Labs, etc.  Because I had all my music, photos and Lightroom Catalogues on external hard drives and I use Dropbox for my documents, so I can access from my laptop as well, I didn't lose anything.  Now I must make sure those external hard drives get backed up. This could have been so much worse. 

Off to the Big Apple in the a.m. for my future daughter-in-law's bridal shower on Sunday and some time with #3 son and his wife and our little Hailey.  I can't wait. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.