Life Savors

By osuzanna

Gold on Gold

I spent about 3 hours traipsing around the 3 sunflower fields this morning.  The temperatures were tolerable and there was a cool breeze.  I was hoping to get some more shots of birds on the flowers, but I hardly saw any birds.  This was one of the first shots I took and it was the only one of a bird on a flower that I managed to get.  The flowers are already starting to fade in the largest field, field #1.   Field #2 had flowers that were too tall and it was quite a walk from the parking area so I left my ladder in the car.  Finally I ended up at field #3, where the flowers are not quite as tall and dense, so I was able to get out into the rows, but no birds, no butterflies.  I have added a few of those into Flickr..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.