Lotus in B&W

I was a bit underwhelmed by the Lotus Flowers this year at Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens.  After fighting malignant traffic to get there at 7:30 a.m., I found that the first large pond was empty and the second large pond only had flowers around the edges.  I asked the Ranger about it and she said they had some problem in those ponds, over the winter, that went right to the bottom and it seemed to seriously affect the plants.  There were still plenty of flowers in the smaller ponds but they were all in the bright sunshine and I prefer to shoot them in the shade.  

In an effort to do something different with them and exploit the sunshine and shadows, I have processed this one in black and white. I have also loaded an extra that gives you an impression of the gardens (and the missing flowers).  Others I will load to FLICKR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.