Life Savors

By osuzanna

Tiny Tuesday #215 Results

The dog days are here.  I knew that when I stepped out onto the screened porch at 7 a.m. and it felt like I was hit with a hot, wet blanket.  I wanted another chance to go to the sunflower fields because we will be away over the weekend and each day they are looking more spent.  So in spite of the heat, I went.  Clearly, others had more sense than I did because I was the only one at Field 1 and saw only two others at Field 3.  Even the birds were scarce.  As I stood in mud in the hot sun,  binoculars in hand, waiting at my tripod for birds to land, I wondered about my sanity and after an hour or so, I threw in the towel. My clothing was soaked and I was parched.  I only saw a couple of buntings who eluded me, so I was glad to get this goldfinch. 

Many thanks to all of you who liked my blip yesterday of the indigo bunting on the sunflower.  

As always, the Tiny Tuesday choices were difficult for me, but I have finally narrowed it down to my favorites:

tedwin
Loisbiz
Barm_none
freyjad
AGBPhotography
Suejay50

These are also super shots that deserve mention and a second look: 
Carolina
JDO
Incredibish
Honeycombebeach
Dollykgray
AH14

Many thanks to all of you for joining in.  Next week the tag will be TT216.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.