TINY TUESDAY

You all know that both Mr. HCB and I love our garden, but sometimes I get a bit fed up with taking Tiny Tuesday photographs of flowers or insects in the garden.

We had to go to Royal Wootton Bassett this morning to do some business, so called into Waitrose on the way back to get a few bits of shopping.  Whilst waiting in the queue for coffee, the lady standing next to me said she thought she recognised me - what a surprise!  It turned out that she is the sister of a lady I used to work with at Lloyds Bank when I was 16 years old.  A long time ago, I know, but it’s amazing how things come rushing back when you get chatting.  

Whilst waiting for our order to be taken, I remembered her name was Lin and we had a good reminisce - I told her that I had seen her sister, Lesley, a couple of years ago - actually now I think about it, it was over four years ago, as I saw her at The Ridgeway Hospital when I had my arthroscopy on the 13th May 2015, when we said we would meet up some time, but had never got round to it.  I told Lin that I couldn’t believe it when people who were retired said that they were bored - and she said she felt the same.  We both agreed there were never enough hours in the day.  However, perhaps I should make the effort to get in touch with Lesley soon!

Anyway, to get to the point, I saw these little jars of honey and jam in the Waitrose café so whipped out my iPhone and took a photograph to the amusement of Lyn - so explained about Blip - and taking a photograph every day.  I did have to rearrange the jars, so told Lin that I often rearranged things in shops - and that when I rearranged shoes or handbags in Debenhams, no-one every challenged me, which made her laugh.  Our coffee was then served, so I gave the lady who served me one of my little wooden hearts to bless her and then gave one to Lin - if I had been quick enough, I would have put one next to the little jars!  

Always good to chat to people in a queue - you just never know, you may be the only one they speak to that day.

“No one is more beautiful to me 
     than a person who's easy to talk to.” 
Marty Rubin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.