I'M GOING TO THE THEATRE!

It's not often you get to go to the theatre wearing a bright pink dressing gown and pink slippers - it's just a shame that it isn't Pinktober - speaking of which, you can still click here to help prevent breast cancer and enable those who cannot afford it to have a mammogram!

I'm hoping that the performance today will be a good one without too much blood and gore and I certainly hope there won't be too much drama!  

I also hope that it's not a farce or a pantomime - but if it is, then I hope I have rallied enough to shout with everyone else "He's behind you!" and do love a good hiss and boo!

I'm sure there will be plenty of applause for the leading man, especially if he remembers all his lines and is exactly where he needs to be on stage and I know it won't be a "Whodunnit" because I know his name!

There will certainly be no prompting from the wings, as I believe the prompter may be fast asleep - well who wouldn't be if they had been starved of all food and drink for over 12 hours - much better to be asleep, then the audience won't hear the rumblings in the stomach caused by hunger pangs.

I think by the end of the performance the leading man will be saying "It's a wrap" - then all that remains is for the prompter to wake up and have something to eat before going home, although I doubt popcorn and ice cream in the interval is on the menu!

I sincerely hope that the critics give the production a good write-up so I will ask Mr. HCB to buy the morning papers tomorrow just to check.

Life is not a dress rehearsal,
the curtain is up
and you are on.
So get out there and 
give it your
best shot!

Thank you for all your kind comments and best wishes yesterday - I think I will be too busy at the theatre to respond to any comments today, but hope to catch up with you all very soon.  Must dash - need to be in my seat by 7.30 a.m.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.