I DIDN'T RESIST TODAY!

After resisting cake yesterday, I met my friend, Heather, in Balula - they see me so often, they just prepare a skinny latte and present it to me when I walk in!  I thought it was my turn, but Heather insisted it was hers, especially as I was going into hospital tomorrow - so I had a chocolate brownie with the latte - well I guess one cancels the other out, doesn't it?

Just before we left home, the postman arrived with a lovely card from a fellow blipper, Yvonne, so when Mr. HCB collected me after my coffee date with Heather, we went to Waitrose and had our free coffee, I had another cake - well if you read the card, you will see that life without cake is pointless, so I enjoyed my "yum yum".  Well, after midnight tonight, I am not allowed any food or drink so thought I had better build myself up!

Another blipper told me that a friend of hers was running marathons after she had had an arthroscopy, so I told her I would be well chuffed if I could do that - I couldn't do it before, so am hoping for great things.

I am overwhelmed by the kind thoughts and prayers that are being offered on my behalf for tomorrow - and hope to be riding the bike, running the marathon and swimming by Saturday at the very latest. 

God, pick up the pieces.
    Put me back together again.
         You are my praise!
Jeremiah 17:14 
The Message

P.S.  In case anyone is wondering, I did NOT pose for this card!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.