Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Beached

We spotted Blippers GracieG and Bom walking past our cottage first thing so had a good chat with them before collecting my car and its two lovely new tyres. We then headed for the North Norfolk Railway and got the steam train across to Sheringham. A walk down to the beach was interrupted by a superb ice cream from Ronaldos on the recommendation of GracieG, and then onto the sand and into the water for a paddle. I took a few shots around the beach which I liked so I've added a couple more as extras. We then headed back up to Sheringham station where the NNR was holding a beer festival so of course, I had to have a pint. W accompanied me with a half of cider which would easily have doubled as paint stripper, and we then got the train back to Holt. A lovely day; now to cook a meal and have a relaxing evening in the cottage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.