Mae's "Microphone"....

I walked into the living room carrying my tripod and camera, & said I was going out to look for a blip. Mae, as always, came running up and said "I help you, I help you", so I asked if she wanted to carry the tripod, and she said SURE! We went out in the back yard, & while I kept one eye on Mae as she ran around, I took some flower shots using the tripod, then took the camera off the tripod, leaving it where it was as I went over to the geraniums. All of a sudden I hear singing--"La Llorona", in Spanish no less, from the movie "Coco", which we've seen about a million times in English and as many times in Spanish--being sung by Mae using her new "microphone"! I was only able to get  one picture because as soon as she realized I was watching, she stopped!  I thought it was sweet--obviously the fact that Jennie speaks to her primarily in Spanish is paying off--& it's a bit silly as well, although I know adults who have done much the same thing with worse things than a tripod!!   :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.