Hebden Bridge Steampunk

What a great day I've had at Hebden Bridge with the opportunity of blipping scores of people, and all of them in wonderful costumes.  I got there just before 10am and as nothing much was happening at that point I went for  coffee;  I only drink coffee occasionally as I prefer tea but I have to say the coffee I had this morning was really good and it made a perfect start to the day.  People started arriving shortly after I'd left the coffee shop and they came in droves - when I left about 1pm they were still coming and on my drive home I passed queues of cars waiting to get into the small town -   I was glad at that point that I was on my way home.  I came home with 438 images to look at but I've whittled it down to 121 which is still plenty I think.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the positive response to my photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.