Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Not just a gritty face

Accidentally joined a vegan demo in Piccadilly today, a small but happy, noisy and determined gang. Ironically about the first time in three days when I wasn’t wearing one of my vegan t shirts. They had a giant inflatable pig, cow and cock which were being worn by individuals who must have been going through hell in the mid afternoon heat.

I loved this woman’s t-shirt, she wasn’t taking prisoners.

We had been for vegan lunch in The Coach and Horses and bought vegan cakes on the weekly market in Soho, although my main reason for being in town was to meet Saskia who is playing at my birthday bash in September. Lovely person, we met in Princi on Wardour Street which has brilliant coffee and fabulous toilets (something very important to me).

Both knackered when we got home of course. Lazy evening.

Loving the fallout from yesterday’s anti-Trump demo. Apparently we are an embarrassment to Britain according to Liam Fox, which is fine; I personally think that he and Trump are an embarrassment to the human race.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.