Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The match no-one wants to play

This is my last World Cup collage - promise!

So, I might have had a pretty bad attitude when England lost their last match and had their World Cup dreams shattered by Croatia. It just seemed they were so close but incapable of finishing things off, which is what happened today as well. Very interesting fact that out of the twenty-two players on the field, nineteen play in the Premier League. So, it seems that England creates world-class players who then go on to play against them.

Everyone around me has been saying how well the team has done and still very much back them, so I figured I should review how I see things. I hope the team learn from their experiences in Russia and go on to win lots of games/tournaments and make their fans really proud.

Other than that, it's been a nice quiet day and some things got done. Now on to a new week without football getting in the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.