Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cool stuff

The living room a/c got serviced today. I was told the inside unit barely needed to be cleaned, whereas the outside unit had loads of dust, so I'm glad this is now done for another year and hope it starts to cool as it used to before!

The cleaner came early, so we had longer to be away. On the hunt for a more reasonable bank, we walked into a part of the mall that we don't usually find ourselves in, and this shop which has lots of quirky stuff caught my eye. Fortunately, they didn't have problems with photographs. I'm glad we visited another bank to get their info as there are some real alternatives out there.

Back home and the afternoon/evening disappeared till it came to kick-off time. Two very good teams to watch, and amazing there were six goals in all! I suppose in retrospect, it's good England didn't lose to France! The rain though - during the ceremony; it's amazing how all the matches were played in dry, sunny conditions. And then, right at the very end - it bucketed down. Those three world leaders took it very well.

Another World Cup over. The next one is scheduled at our next door neighbours, whom we haven't been talking to since last summer. It's the closest I've ever been to a World Cup, but given everything that is happening at the moment, I can't help wondering where I will be then. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.