AMK81

By AMK81

Veins of light

Ok, so it was my extra that tempted me out into the garden. The little metal bird sculpture sitting by the wall. But then I was moved to explore the garden. The pebbles in a saucer that my mum collected last week, the little hut for the bees, the dark grasses with pretty little purple flowers, white fluffy little flowers, big purple hydrangea, the big metal pansy, the light coming through the leaves on the magnolia tree, the lovely blue eryngium. The one that struck me most was the light coming through the leaves as it highlighted the veins in the leaves. It also seemed like it captured a moment - the conditions will never be quite the same again. The lighting seemed just right, the shadows creating a sense of drama. A moment that will never exist again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.