Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today has been such a warm day. Fortunately we've had a breeze to ease the worst from time to time.
I've gotten some errands done and learned the lesson to, when I look online for what busses to take to my destination, write the adress of where I want to go...not just the name of the street... I got of the bus, with two wooden poles that I was returning to the hardware shop, and realised that I was not were I thought I would be. Thankfully it wasn't that far... but 20 minutes walk in the hot sun carrying two poles wasn't what I'd planned! :D My business inside the store was done in a few minutes and I missed the return bus by minutes. 
When I finally was home, after a couple of more errands, I was sweaty and thirsty. The rest of the day was spent on the couch. Too warm to do anything else but read and drink water.
Even my plants thinks it's too hot. They too demand more water. This little one is standing in the shade of a hedge and it's thriving! I need to make some other support for it, as it's climbing higher and higher and uses anything to do so. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.