Cragside in the Mist

Two glorious days in a row – it was definitely too much to expect three days in a row. It rained all day.  I didn’t run  - so lay in bed and read a Colm Toibin book I found in our holiday home.  We had planned to walk up a local hill – but that thought was parked.

We went to Cragside with thoughts of a walk in the rain – we did get togged up and did walk for about ten minutes, but abandoned that and headed for a  look around the house inside.  When we emerged it was still grim, though the rain was probably not quite as heavy.  We had a short wander and then headed to Alnwick to TT’s favourite lunch spot so we could dry out and warm up.

We wandered in Alnwick and took shelter in Barter Books for a while.  TT came away laden with purchases.

It was then home.  I had a walk in the rain to increase my feeble step count while the boys were watching movies.  Later I started my new book – The Muse.

This is Cragside House in the mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.